Travelogue

Visiting Alys Beach to study new project and drop by an old one #alysbeach #30a #coastalarchitecture #mgiarchitects #mgiatravelogue
where Persia meets island Paradise at Shangri-la, the Doris Duke estate in Hawaii #mgiatravelogue #shangrila #hawaii #dorisduke #persiantile #perisancolumn #islandlife #diamondhead #islamicart #craftsman
Lindeberg carriage house at former Owl’s Nest #mgiatravelogue #greenvillecountryclub #harrietlindeberg #delaware #tudorrevival #rusticbrick
Early Texas in at old Johnson Ranch #mgiatravelogue #earlytexasarchitecture #texasranch #johnsonranch #oldbarn #timber
Watercolor in Charleston today- St Michael’s church and the US Post Office- two of the four corners of the law at Meeting and Broad #stmichaelscharleston  #fourcornersofthelaw #meetingandbroad #watercolor #sketching #drawingbyhand #chs #charleston #architecture #mgiatravelogue
Peirce-du Poiny House at Longwood Gardens #longwoodgardens #pierceduponthouse #mgiatravelogue
Water garden at Longwood Conservatory #mgiatravelogue #longwoodgarden #conservatory #pierredupont
Reading Room at Battle Hall ... my favorite space at UT back in the day  #battlehall #utsoa #mgiatravelogue #cassgilbert #hookem #universityoftexas #austintexas
A wonderful glow in San Miguel de Allende at dusk #mgiatravelogue #sanmiguel #sunset #parroquiadesanmiguel
Limestone, plaster and carved panel door at the entry portal of the Spanish Governor's Palace in the historic core of San Antonio #mgiatravelogue #spanishgovernorspalace #historicsa #limestone #carvedstone
Longing for a bit of NYC ... Columbus Circle in the spring #mgiatravelogue #watercolor #handdrawn #nyc #columbuscircle #centralpark #mycentralpark #newyork #manhattan #centralparknyc #spring #centralparkconservancy #watercolorpainting
Ready for some Super Bowl libations #cocktails #superbowl #hillcountry #mgiatravelogue #bourbon #gallagherranch
Iron gates at Washington Square Park #historicironwork #washingtonsquarepark #chs #chslocal #mgiatravelogue #cofc
Delightful visit to John Milner Architects today johnmilnerarchitects #mgiatravelogue #delaware #chaddsford
Lost cities - the bell towers of San Juan Parangaricutiro peek out above a field of lava rock that engulfed the church in 1943 #mgiatravelogue #sanjuanparangaricutiro #mexico #michocan #studiomexico #utsoa
Hunam- the ultimate bath #bath #beauty #ancient #india #architecture #interiors #adventure #travel #soanetravels #mgiatravelogue #wanderlust #travelphotography #travelgram
Thomas Jefferson Library at Monticello #monticello #greatreads #greatlibraries #mgiatravelogue
Nagaur Fort at night- the worlds greatest wonders are the hardest to find #exotic #historic #India #soanetravels #ancient #architecture #architecturelovers #travel #mgiatravelogue #wanderlust #travelphotography #travelgram
A confident young Lutyens #goddards #lutyenstravels #english #artsandcrafts #architecture #gertrudejekyll #gardens #mgiatravelogue
A dynamic corridor built along Fig Tree Court at Crooksbury, Edwin Lutyens #dynamic #architectural #spaces #lutyens #lutyenstrustamerica #travel #mgiatravelogue
Andre le Notre, capture in time at Chatilly, defined the French formal garden #mgiatravelogue #andrelenotre #frenchformalgardens #chantilly #frenchchateau #vaulevicomte #versailles
Last night in Folly Beach ... loved this short CHS getaway #follybeach #morissislandlighthouse #lighthouseinletheritagepreserve #lighthouse #southcarolina #charleston #mgiatravelogue